Franz Ferdinand - New Singles...

Franz Ferdinand (the Glasgow group) unveiled two new tracks off their upcoming album Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action today, making these their first new songs since the 2009 release of Tonight: Franz Ferdinand.

You can listen to the 2 new tracks down the page.

 Released as a double A-side single, "Right Action" and "Love Illumination" continue in the Scottish quartet's signature dance-rock vein. The first of the two tracks also features production by Hot Chip's Joe Goddard and Alexis Taylor.

The band's fourth record is set to be released on August 26, and will feature guest vocals from Roxanne Clifford of Veronica Falls and Todd Terje and Bjorn Yttling of Peter, Bjorn and John.

Earlier this year, Franz Ferdinand debuted seven new songs at a tiny gig in Glasgow opening their set with three new songs: 'Trees & Animals', 'Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action' and 'Fresh Strawberries'.

The tracklisting for 'Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action' album is as follows:

'Right Action'
'Evil Eye'
'Love Illumination'
'Stand On The Horizon'
'Fresh Strawberries'
'Treason! Animals'
'The Universe Expanded'
'Brief Encounters'
'Goodbye Lovers & Friends'

Love Illumination

Right Action